4 Replies - 36844 Views - Last Post: 21 November 2007 - 03:30 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Simple Show/Hide Text Button for Forum

Posted 16 April 2007 - 10:55 PM

Hi, my name is Dusty! This looks like one of the better sites so far for HTML help so I'm giving you a try. First of all I'll explain what I'm trying to do. I want a simple html code that will show or hide text when a button is clicked. I would use this code in the BBCode manager of my forum to create a tag such as [showhide] that members could use. I have searched all over the web and can't find the simple answer I'm looking for in html! All I find are much more complex Q&A's. I don't want a text box, or anything fancy, just a button to show or hide the text in the post. I imagine, as I'm not an expert, but more of a beginner, that the code would take the form of:
<whatever the show/hide command is>{here's where the text goes}</whatever the show/hide command is>
I hope I explained this well enough for someone to make me look like a genious on the forum, in fact I would gladly share the credit and throw some kudos to anyone with a successful solution!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Simple Show/Hide Text Button for Forum

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Simple Show/Hide Text Button for Forum

Posted 17 April 2007 - 05:04 PM

View PostDusty84, on 16 Apr, 2007 - 10:55 PM, said:

This looks like one of the better sites so far for HTML help so I'm giving you a try.

Thank you; we're honored that you've been so kind as to allow us the opportunity to help you.

View PostDusty84, on 16 Apr, 2007 - 10:55 PM, said:

I would gladly share the credit and throw some kudos to anyone with a successful solution!

Really? You'd share the credit for your great accomplishment of receiving an answer!? You are far too generous ...

. . .