1 Replies - 1352 Views - Last Post: 21 February 2012 - 08:40 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 horizondesai  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 13-November 11

Selecting entire line/row in RichTextBox

Posted 21 February 2012 - 07:48 AM

Hi everyone, I am new to RichTextBox control in VB6
I wanted to select the entire line/row in the RichTextBox, where currently the cursor is.
How should I do it ?
The code should be paste in command button 'cmdSelect'
Thanks in advance
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Selecting entire line/row in RichTextBox

#2 maj3091  Icon User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 300
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,771
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: Selecting entire line/row in RichTextBox

Posted 21 February 2012 - 08:40 AM

Take a look at this link for some pointers.

It is for deleting a specific line, but the techniques it uses for selecting the line are still valid (Tested and works well).

This post has been edited by maj3091: 21 February 2012 - 08:49 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1