11 Replies - 1829 Views - Last Post: 23 February 2012 - 09:15 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Portfolio, make me some comments.

Posted 23 February 2012 - 07:07 AM

It's here, so you can check it out over at JeremyCDesign.com. Feedback is appreciated of course, :winkiss: .
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Portfolio, make me some comments.

• WinRT Dev
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Portfolio, make me some comments.

Posted 23 February 2012 - 08:08 AM

Well, here are my thoughts about the UI (I'm no expert but I'll give it a go):
- Email image on the left side isn't clickable
- The orange box is ugly and the text spacing isn't good. The "I" at the end of second line should be on third line to make it more readable (I didn't notice the I when I first read the text). I would also change the shade of the orange to something else, something more modern. That shade seems too boring and has an old feel to it while the rest of your page seems modern.
- Image popup is clumsy. Why I have to close it, then click Next and the link again to see next image? Why can't I browse the images inside the popup with Next/Previous buttons?
- The text on About window is hard to read. And in my opinion you should use texts inside image carefully because someone might want to copy-paste that for some reason and they can't.
- Your small "jeremyc." banner text is not in balance with the rest of the texts. If your banner text is small, you might not want your main text be bigger than that. In your portfolio you want to show yourself, so make the banner bigger.
- Also more information about you and your projects is required to make the site attractive and possibly get you some job offers.
-- You tell that customer can expect cheap and affordable prices, but can they expect quality? Show it with images, maybe post even some C#/XNA projects you have made and source codes to them (this could be behind a password which you can give on request).