• Last »

82 Replies - 3479 Views - Last Post: 30 April 2012 - 07:52 AM

• Dovakiin, Dragonborn
  • member icon

• View blog

Mass Effect 3

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:31 PM

Hey guys,

Well, Mass Effect 3 is due for release in a few days (6th for America and 8th for Australia :(). I'm surprised that there hasn't been a topic already on this game. So here I am :)

I first found Mass Effect in a Pawn shop here in Australia and I decided to purchase it for AU $15. When I got home I started playing it and started to fall in love with the story and the characters. Bioware has really done a good job on the Mass Effect series and I hope that in the future, they might find a way to introduce a new Mass Effect game, even though they have announced that Mass Effect 3 is the last of the Mass Effect trilogy :(

After I finished Mass Effect, I went straight out an purchased Mass Effect 2. Oh My God. It had a great story and really immersed me into the characters and their background. It was a wonderful 2 disc game that made me think 'I have to get Mass Effect 3' So I was in EB games and pre-ordered Mass Effect 3 Collectors Edition :). No it's 10 days until I can join Sheppard in the fight against the Reapers.

How have your stories influenced your decisions in Mass Effect 1 & 2? Did you love Ashley in ME1 and cheat on her with Miranda? or stay faithful to Ashley ;)? I for one love Ashley and stayed faithful to her in hopes of something more in ME3 :)

All Mass Effect fans would already know this, but for anyone who doesn't, you will want to see the Take Back Earth trailer.

http://masseffect.co...74bb3bac867c5e2

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 1
  • +

Replies To: Mass Effect 3

• spelling expret
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Mass Effect 3

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:34 PM

you know, Mass Effect 1 never ran on my computer so I never got to play it and never tried Mass Effect 2. So I'm not so excited about this either :/