DIC TV

  • (37 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • Last »

553 Replies - 29434 Views - Last Post: 07 October 2012 - 02:53 PM

#121 rgfirefly24  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon


Reputation: 267
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,470
  • Joined: 07-April 08

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 08:31 AM

So with the first episode done, and another one looming, what can we expect for content in the 2nd episode? Are we sticking with UStream or going another route. Same time or different time? Did you fix your interwebs, and your heating issue? Has your beard gotten more sexy? I'm sure everyone is excited to know.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#122 BenignDesign  Icon User is offline

  • holy shitin shishkebobs
  • member icon




Reputation: 6011
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,439
  • Joined: 28-September 07

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 08:45 AM

*
POPULAR

Will you braid your beard and dedicate at least five minutes of airtime to silently petting it while playing Nine Inch Nails "Closer" in the background?
Was This Post Helpful? 5
  • +
  • -

#123 Skaggles  Icon User is offline

  • THE PEN IS MIGHTIER
  • member icon





Reputation: 251
  • View blog
  • Posts: 640
  • Joined: 01-March 09

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 11:40 AM

Ok, to address some important questions about tomorrow's episode:

BenignDesign said:

Will you braid your beard?

No.

rgfirefly24 said:

Are we sticking with UStream or going another route?


As it stands, we are sticking with Ustream, but we will be directing viewers to the DIC IRC channel for live chat. The chat system on Ustream caused too many problems that I am unable to fix.

rgfirefly24 said:

Same time or different time?


The time has actually been extended back to fill an entire hour slot. This means the show will start at 7PM PST now and last until 8PM PST. Mainly because 30 minutes didn't seem like enough for such an awesome show.

rgfirefly24 said:

what can we expect for content in the 2nd episode?


First, this episode will be recorded. So, for those that cannot make the live time, no2pencil has set us up with a YouTube channel for the recorded shows.

As for content, the plan is to bring on some guests (dic administrators) to discuss the forums and how things work. Talking about what they do and why. I'll also accept chat questions for them towards the end, which should be fun.

rgfirefly24 said:

Did you fix your interwebs, and your heating issue?


My internet is terrible, so the quality of the live stream is not as great as I'd like it to be, but it's still pretty good for a live show. The heat in my room shouldn't be a problem anymore. I've taken precautions.

rgfirefly24 said:

Has your beard gotten more sexy?


Is it even possible for a beard to get less sexy?

This post has been edited by Skaggles: 15 March 2012 - 11:41 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#124 BenignDesign  Icon User is offline

  • holy shitin shishkebobs
  • member icon




Reputation: 6011
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,439
  • Joined: 28-September 07

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 11:43 AM

View PostSkaggles, on 15 March 2012 - 02:40 PM, said:

BenignDesign said:

Will you braid your beard?

No.


But you will dedicate at least five minutes of airtime to silently petting it while playing Nine Inch Nails "Closer" in the background, right?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#125 Skaggles  Icon User is offline

  • THE PEN IS MIGHTIER
  • member icon





Reputation: 251
  • View blog
  • Posts: 640
  • Joined: 01-March 09

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 11:45 AM

BenignDesign said:

But you will dedicate at least five minutes of airtime to silently petting it while playing Nine Inch Nails "Closer" in the background, right?


Maybe. Sometimes, I can't help stroking my beard in quiet contemplation.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#126 AdamSpeight2008  Icon User is offline

  • MrCupOfT
  • member icon


Reputation: 2255
  • View blog
  • Posts: 9,444
  • Joined: 29-May 08

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 11:53 AM

What the hell is PST, use the international recognized GMT or UTC time coordinates.
So that be 02:00 GMT start.

This post has been edited by AdamSpeight2008: 15 March 2012 - 11:54 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#127 BenignDesign  Icon User is offline

  • holy shitin shishkebobs
  • member icon




Reputation: 6011
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,439
  • Joined: 28-September 07

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 11:57 AM

Holy shit, no! If you start using GMT, you'll confuse the crap out of all the Americans! And let's face it, some of us have enough issues already.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#128 Skaggles  Icon User is offline

  • THE PEN IS MIGHTIER
  • member icon





Reputation: 251
  • View blog
  • Posts: 640
  • Joined: 01-March 09

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 12:22 PM

I think it converts to about 0300 Zulu Time.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#129 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9081
  • View blog
  • Posts: 34,127
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 12:37 PM

Good lord.. call the wahmbulance if you can't convert time.

DIC TV time zones
GMT -7: -- 19:00 03/16/2012 PDT


GMT -12 -- Eniwetok -- 3/16/2012 14:00
GMT -11 -- Samoa -- 3/16/2012 15:00
GMT -10 -- Hawaii -- 3/16/2012 16:00
GMT -9 -- Alaska -- 3/16/2012 17:00
GMT -8 -- PDT -- 3/16/2012 18:00
GMT -7 -- MDT -- 3/16/2012 19:00
GMT -6 -- CDT -- 3/16/2012 20:00
GMT -5 -- EDT -- 3/16/2012 21:00
GMT -4 -- ADT -- 3/16/2012 22:00
GMT -3 -- Brazilia -- 3/16/2012 23:00
GMT -2 -- Mid Atlantic -- 3/17/2012 0:00
GMT -1 -- Azores -- 3/17/2012 1:00
GMT 0 -- GMT -- 3/17/2012 2:00
GMT 1 -- Rome -- 3/17/2012 3:00
GMT 2 -- Isreal -- 3/17/2012 4:00
GMT 3 -- Moscow -- 3/17/2012 5:00
GMT 4 -- Baku -- 3/17/2012 6:00
GMT 5 -- New Delhi -- 3/17/2012 7:00
GMT 6 -- Dhakar -- 3/17/2012 8:00
GMT 7 -- Hong Kong -- 3/17/2012 9:00
GMT 8 -- Bangkok -- 3/17/2012 10:00
GMT 9 -- Tokyo -- 3/17/2012 11:00
GMT 10 -- Sydney -- 3/17/2012 12:00
GMT 11 -- Magadan -- 3/17/2012 13:00
GMT 12 -- Wellington -- 3/17/2012 14:00


(as of this post - we are on daylight savings time - not standard time)
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#130 BenignDesign  Icon User is offline

  • holy shitin shishkebobs
  • member icon




Reputation: 6011
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,439
  • Joined: 28-September 07

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 12:41 PM

modi - it was a joke. go mix yourself a stiff drink and take a nap. come back when you're less pissy than me.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#131 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9081
  • View blog
  • Posts: 34,127
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 12:43 PM

That was a preemptive pissy comment... since Adam nudged the tip of the inevitable iceberg for the "o noez what time is that?!" posts.

(oh and quite hogging all the pissy 'tudes... you don't have the corner on the market)
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#132 BenignDesign  Icon User is offline

  • holy shitin shishkebobs
  • member icon




Reputation: 6011
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,439
  • Joined: 28-September 07

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 12:45 PM

iz appropriate tiem for "i iz womyn" post, yes?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#133 no2pencil  Icon User is offline

  • Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

Reputation: 5247
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,066
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 12:53 PM

I IZ GMT MINUS FIVE!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#134 AdamSpeight2008  Icon User is offline

  • MrCupOfT
  • member icon


Reputation: 2255
  • View blog
  • Posts: 9,444
  • Joined: 29-May 08

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 01:51 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 15 March 2012 - 08:43 PM, said:

... Adam nudged the tip of the inevitable iceberg ...

I prefer to a say "Licked the Tip"




Nojwj mjgy Toj-kunge sth-uuck {dribble} {stretchy tongue}
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#135 ishkabible  Icon User is offline

  • spelling expret
  • member icon




Reputation: 1622
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,709
  • Joined: 03-August 09

Re: DIC TV

Posted 15 March 2012 - 07:26 PM

Todill has kinda gotten on my nerves before. I can't remember for what exactly but it had something to do with giving bad advice(can't say I haven't been guilt of that my self however).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (37 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • Last »