9 Replies - 2498 Views - Last Post: 10 March 2012 - 06:30 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 dongodu  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 30-March 09

Run Time Error '438'

Posted 06 March 2012 - 10:06 AM

I use the Code in this thread
http://www.dreaminco...creen-size-vb6/

Getting Run Time Error '438'

Any Sugesstions
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Run Time Error '438'

#2 maj3091  Icon User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 300
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,776
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: Run Time Error '438'

Posted 06 March 2012 - 10:47 AM

Would be helpful if you told us which line causes the error.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 dongodu  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 30-March 09

Re: Run Time Error '438'

Posted 06 March 2012 - 10:52 AM

ReDim Preserve List(i)
With List(i)
.Name = curr_obj
.Index = curr_obj.TabIndex ---------> This Line
.Left = curr_obj.Left
.Top = curr_obj.Top
.width = curr_obj.width
.height = curr_obj.height
End With
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 maj3091  Icon User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 300
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,776
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: Run Time Error '438'

Posted 06 March 2012 - 11:09 AM

If you read through the full tutorial and comments, you will see that this error is addressed on page 3.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 dongodu  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 30-March 09

Re: Run Time Error '438'

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:47 AM

I implemented in my program, but not effective. why so???
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 maj3091  Icon User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 300
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,776
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: Run Time Error '438'

Posted 07 March 2012 - 09:09 AM

"I implemented in my program, but not effective. why so???" does not provide any information that constitutes a description of your problem and therefore won't allow anybody to provide you with meaningful assistance.

If you want to get more specific responses to your questions, then at least try to explain a little better.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 dongodu  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 30-March 09

Re: Run Time Error '438'

Posted 07 March 2012 - 09:13 AM

Sorry for my previous reply

I created a module with code provided and as mentioned added
Private Sub Form_load()
SetResize frmOpenStatusall
GetLocation frmOpenStatusall
ResizeControls frmOpenStatusall
Call viewuser
Call viewuse
End Sub

When i run by changing my screen resolution, its not adjusting according to screen
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 maj3091  Icon User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 300
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,776
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: Run Time Error '438'

Posted 08 March 2012 - 07:43 AM

Couple of questions.

1. What is SetResize function?
2. You are restarting the application once you have changed the screen resolution, not leaving it running when you change?
3. Depending your answers to the first two, this might be irrelevant, but what do you mean "It's not adjusting according to screen"? Does the form not resuze? Do the controls not resize? Does the font not resize? Please be more specific.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 574
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,989
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: Run Time Error '438'

Posted 08 March 2012 - 03:46 PM

That's a nice bit of code from psychocoder.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#10 dongodu  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 30-March 09

Re: Run Time Error '438'

Posted 10 March 2012 - 06:30 AM

1.For SetResize Function - check attachment
2. i am re-starting application after change screen resolution

Attached File(s)


Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1