Coding on 11" laptop screen?

• (2 Pages)
  • +

16 Replies - 8097 Views - Last Post: 15 March 2012 - 01:41 PM

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Coding on 11" laptop screen?

Posted 14 March 2012 - 12:01 PM

Hey guys, I was wondering if any of you have had experience with coding on 11" because I'm thinking about getting the Lenovo Thinkpad x120e 11" to serve me for the next 4 years. I really love how the thinkpads look, and I've never had one, only seen them. I'm probably choosing to get a Thinkpad over a Macbook Pro because the Macbook Pro's all seem VERY overpriced... And I'm currently a student majoring in computer science in my freshman year. What do you guys think? Should I try to look for a bigger screen? The bigger screens tend to not last as long and that's really going to affect me... And carrying a 17" around all day can be heavy as I have exprienced with my 17.3" gateway p7805u gaming laptop and the battery...

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Coding on 11" laptop screen?

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Coding on 11" laptop screen?

Posted 14 March 2012 - 12:07 PM

Should I try to look for a bigger screen?

Yes.

The bigger screens tend to not last as long and that's really going to affect me...

What isn't going to last you long? The screen? The laptop as a whole? Potency? Bed room longevity?

And carrying a 17" around all day can be heavy as I have exprienced with my 17.3" gateway p7805u gaming laptop and the battery...

Exercise is a bad thing?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Posted 14 March 2012 - 12:17 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 14 March 2012 - 11:07 AM, said:

Should I try to look for a bigger screen?

Yes.

The bigger screens tend to not last as long and that's really going to affect me...

What isn't going to last you long? The screen? The laptop as a whole? Potency? Bed room longevity?