Page 1 of 1

Some small Graphics and Image Manipulation projects Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 March 2012 - 02:46 PM

Some small Graphics and Image Manipulation projects

Hello!

I always regard myself as a beginner, I keep learning from others or figuring out things by myself by doing and experimenting, and whatever I learn I use to adjust what I already knew, and when possible, show it to others. I was an educator in the past.

Lately, I have played a lot with graphics and images, and I think this subject would allow for a tutorial "for beginners" that will show some issues that I have found and tried.

A touch of color improves everything (That's why you paint your house when you want to sell it) or "An Image tells more than a thousand words", as the ancient saying goes...

When I started programming, ages ago, the computers were almost the size of a 2 storey house, there was nothing resembling a keyboard or a mouse, and there was no monitor attached to it. Data was entered by other means.

Output? Maybe an aborted program or a printout on a green and white continuous form. Today, the screen gives information and sometimes feedback on what is going on, and it shows text and images.

Uses for the computer are almost infinite, but the visual part is the more "Eye Catching", And if you are reading this tutorial, probably you have "Visual" Studio, which allows for a rapid application development on a type of program, mostly visual, named "Windows Forms Application" instead of a console application, or other types.

An image on the computer screen is the interpretation of an array of "bytes", permanently or temporarily stored on some part of your computer. This is a string of bits, like anything else in the computer, and what are they? Just magnetic fields(floppy), voltage levels (memory) or color variations(cd) or maybe something else that can be decoded.