6 Replies - 3823 Views - Last Post: 07 May 2012 - 08:28 AM

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Rate my website

Posted 21 March 2012 - 08:47 AM

I'm a uni student and i wanted to get a website to showcase my programming portfolio.

I'd like you to rate my domain name, as well as my website. Be aware that my websites html code is ripped from a website that offers free templates, so just rate it on how well you think it suites a programmers portfolio. Also, depending on when you are looking at this, there may be nothing i'v added and just the template.

sagames.ca

Note: it is 'sa' games because 'sa' is the letters of my first and last name. And .ca because im in canada.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Rate my website

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Rate my website

Posted 21 March 2012 - 08:52 AM

Moving to 'site check'.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 21 March 2012 - 08:57 AM

rate my domain name,

Poor. Nothing comes to mind when I see sagames.ca... is that supposed to be SAG AMES.CA? SAGA MESCA?

as well as my website. Be aware that my websites html code is ripped from a website that offers free templates, so just rate it on how well you think it suites a programmers portfolio.

That depends on how you arrange the content. Anyone can take a good free template and pile drive it into the ground.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 27 March 2012 - 03:05 AM

so just rate it on how well you think it suites a programmers portfolio

Flash junk to be honest :/ the transitions are just bad and waste time. Flash should not be used for websites.

To be honest you're probably better off just getting some kind of simple CMS set up and use a plain theme - http://speckyboy.com...or-development/

How can you link people to individual pages if it's just one flash application?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon