Anyone working in a corporation with a misdemeanor?

• (2 Pages)
  • +

26 Replies - 14578 Views - Last Post: 24 March 2014 - 08:17 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Anyone working in a corporation with a misdemeanor?

Posted 26 March 2012 - 04:50 PM

I am a computer programmer by trade and currently work in a large corporation. I recently got into a bar fight and now that the legal case is all over, I will receive a misdemeanor assault charge.

Do any of you have, or know someone who has, a misdemeanor and work for corporations? How did your background check or application process go?

Any answers would be appreciated. I am really depressed.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Anyone working in a corporation with a misdemeanor?

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Anyone working in a corporation with a misdemeanor?

Posted 27 March 2012 - 09:01 AM

Every company is different about everything.
They don't all follow the same guidebook.
They don't all require the same clothes or piercing or tattoo rules.
They don't all have the same wage structure.
Some will care, some won't.

Its not a felony, so it shouldn't be too bad unless you are going after jobs with government agencies, Boeing or other government contractors. It seems today employers care more about your credit rating and your debt load. If you are deep in debt you are a more likely candidate for theft or corporate spy.

Worst case you don't start off at Microsoft or Delta Airlines. You might have to start out someplace less prestigious and develop a good work history and keep yourself out of trouble for a couple years while you climb that corporate ladder.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 27 March 2012 - 02:46 PM