How to go about making this game?

• (2 Pages)
  • +

15 Replies - 1337 Views - Last Post: 29 March 2012 - 04:54 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

How to go about making this game?

Posted 27 March 2012 - 04:23 PM

I am a cs student in hs right now and we are covering Gui. A kid coded this interactive game and that pretty much got me wondering on how to go about coding this primitive pokemon game. Here is the link to the gameplay http://www.youtube.c...?v=ffT2Bbb4Fug. Its basically the really simple ones from the 90's without color. However, I do know that it is impossible to make perfect full game without an entire team. But how do you go about making a simple version of this. What languages would be best to use. Right now, I am learning java in cs, but I heard C is best for game development. Also is it infact possible to make a simple version of this game after gaining lots of experience?

Sorry if im being impractical, im just really curious. :D

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to go about making this game?

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Re: How to go about making this game?

Posted 27 March 2012 - 05:12 PM

Well, it isn't impossible to make a full game without a team. I've done it.

Regarding your question, there is no specific answer. Have a read of this.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 27 March 2012 - 06:35 PM

so how would you go about making a game like this??

also you said you made a game without an entire group of proffesionals. So do you think you would have been able to make a game like the one above??
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• フカユ
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 28 March 2012 - 01:12 AM