2 Replies - 2771 Views - Last Post: 09 April 2012 - 09:51 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Corporate Website/ Personal Experience

Posted 05 April 2012 - 09:09 AM

Hello, I need a tap on the rear end to get me over the hill!!! With that said, I am new to Web Design but and was wondering what are somethings that you could integrate within a Corporate Website to make it more of a personal experience!? All I can think of at this point is a forum or blog and maybe recent news pertaining to Industry that my organization is in! There is a link to the website below so you guys can take a peek at it! I am very eager to hear what you guys have to say! Thank guys!!

Insurance Licensing Services of America

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Corporate Website/ Personal Experience

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Corporate Website/ Personal Experience

Posted 07 April 2012 - 10:28 PM

It looks really good :) Maybe you could try integrating the videos directly on your website instead of jumping on to another. Just a suggestion. Plus there isn't a link to the videos on the left hand menu. Users would generally look there.

The theme is really interesting.

With regards to adding a blog or a forum, it would be a nice idea but do you think there would be a lot to discuss about in the forums? Because it wouldn't look particularly interesting if the forum is empty. A blog would be a nice idea but you need to have some consistent content. It would be a better addition than the forums though. Good luck!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Corporate Website/ Personal Experience

Posted 09 April 2012 - 09:51 AM