1 Replies - 4437 Views - Last Post: 24 April 2012 - 06:23 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 pristos  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-April 12

cfgrid in html with checkbox

Posted 24 April 2012 - 06:11 AM

Hey guys!

I need to create a column on my cfgrid that shows checkboxes.
I'm using coldfusion 8, and my cfgrid is in html, and I also use bind.

Here is my grid so far, I've tried to create a column type="boolean", but those checkbox just appear after a double click.
<cfgrid format="html" name="grid1" pagesize="20" selectmode="edit" striperows="yes" bindonload="no" onchange="cfc:getpn.pnsearch({cfgridpage},{cfgridpagesize},{cfgridsortcolumn},{cfgridsortdirection},{str},{cfgridaction},{cfgridrow},{cfgridchanged})" bind="cfc:getpn.pnsearch({cfgridpage},{cfgridpagesize},{cfgridsortcolumn},{cfgridsortdirection},{str})">
 <cfgridcolumn name = "desc" header = "Desc" width="500">
 <cfgridcolumn name = "cod" header = "Cod" width="140"> 
 <cfgridcolumn name = "number" header = "Number" width="140">
 <cfgridcolumn name = "group" header = "Group" width="70">
 <cfgridcolumn name="printThis" header="Select" width="50" select="yes" type="boolean" display="yes"> 
</cfgrid>



Anyone has a tip for me? I need to select many rows of this grid and save it on my database.

Thanks in advance! :bigsmile:

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: cfgrid in html with checkbox

#2 Craig328  Icon User is offline

  • I make this look good
  • member icon

Reputation: 1889
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,428
  • Joined: 13-January 08

Re: cfgrid in html with checkbox

Posted 24 April 2012 - 06:23 AM

Welcome to DIC pristos.

I don't personally use CFGRID but others have and a quick Googling of your issue found this link.

Others may chime in here about CFGRID and its quirks with CF8 so stay tuned.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1