3 Replies - 826 Views - Last Post: 27 April 2012 - 06:39 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 paingha  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-April 12

My Question is i need to code a toolbar for firefox web browser

Posted 25 April 2012 - 02:30 PM

I need an explanation on how to program a web browser toolbar and in what programming language. i have tried using google to search for how to do it in visual basic 6
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: My Question is i need to code a toolbar for firefox web browser

#2 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 574
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,989
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: My Question is i need to code a toolbar for firefox web browser

Posted 25 April 2012 - 02:34 PM

Gee, that's funny. I tried using google too, and you know, there were links everywhere explaining just what you are looking for.

But maybe you didn't know exactly what search words to use, so I'll let you in on one of those secrets that we experts usually keep to ourselves. The string I used was ...shh, don't tell anyone...."vb6 web browser toolbar". I'm letting you in on the secret because I like you. :P

This post has been edited by BobRodes: 27 April 2012 - 03:07 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 paingha  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-April 12

Re: My Question is i need to code a toolbar for firefox web browser

Posted 27 April 2012 - 05:55 AM

View PostBobRodes, on 25 April 2012 - 02:34 PM, said:

Gee, that's funny. So did I. And you know, there were links everywhere explaining just what you are looking for.

But maybe you didn't know exactly what search words to use, so I'll let you in on one of those secrets that we experts usually keep to ourselves. The string I used was ...shh, don't tell anyone...."vb6 web browser toolbar". I'm letting you in on the secret because I like you. :P

hey then what should i do
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 574
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,989
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: My Question is i need to code a toolbar for firefox web browser

Posted 27 April 2012 - 06:39 AM

You said you were having trouble finding anything in google. I showed you how. Since you're asking me what you should do, you should use google to search for how to do it, now that you know how.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1