Are there any professional programmers i can interview?

• (3 Pages)
  • +

41 Replies - 2346 Views - Last Post: 01 May 2012 - 03:24 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Are there any professional programmers i can interview?

Posted 28 April 2012 - 10:01 AM

Hi Im a highschool student and want to go into computer programming, I thought Id ask in the Caffeine Lounge if there's anyone that can answer a few questions. Anyone that programs for a living I'd love to hear from :)

1. When did you first realize you wanted to go into computer programming?

2. After you realized this, what did you do to prepare yourself for computer programming?

3. What type of training or schooling did you have to complete in order to do computer programming?

4. How much time did it take to complete the training/schooling associated with computer programming?

5. What is the best part of computer programming?

6. If you could change anything about computer programming, what would it be and why?

7. What suggestions could you give to high school students who are interested in the computer programming field?

8. How does a typical day for you go in computer programming?

9. Could you tell me about one your most interesting memories from computer programming?

10. Aside from schooling/training, what does it take to do computer programming? (i.e. kind heart, strong stomach, etc.)

11. What is the hardest part of being/becoming a computer programmer?

12. What are some benefits of being a computer programmer?

13. Who do you work with as a computer programmer?

14. How much does a computer programmer get paid?

15. How often do you work in your free time? Is it for fun?

16. How much do you love being a computer programmer?

Thanks for the response, I look forward to working alongside you guys :D

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Are there any professional programmers i can interview?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog