8 Replies - 2093 Views - Last Post: 10 May 2012 - 05:57 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Copying Forms In C#

Posted 09 May 2012 - 09:54 AM

Hello Everyone

I am really new to programming in C# and my knowledge at the moment is pretty limited. I have been doing a project for college regarding a flight booking system in which I had to make two planes that can take bookings and give costs for this.
The only problem is I finished it all but foolishly forgot that I needed two flights, but instead I have just made one. I thought it would be easy enough to sort by just making a button that could switch between the two forms and then just copy the form exactly for the second flight. Sadly this was not the case and I keep getting this error message

Error	1	The item "obj\Debug\Scotia.Form1.resources" was specified more than once in the "Resources" parameter.  Duplicate items are not supported by the "Resources" parameter.	Scotia

As I said my knowledge is limited and I have no idea what this error is. Any help on how to duplicate the form succesfully would be much appreciated as everything else i have got running fine as well the code for the button I will be placing on the forms. Thanks In advance

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Copying Forms In C#

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Copying Forms In C#

Posted 09 May 2012 - 10:28 AM

I have no idea why you tried to copy an entire form, or how you fraked it up.

But if you already have a form that is your airplane layout, just make another instance of it.

SeatingChartForm one = new SeatingChartForm();
SeatingChartForm two = new SeatingChartForm();