13 Replies - 4905 Views - Last Post: 08 September 2012 - 09:19 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Learning HTML & CSS - Then What?

Posted 12 May 2012 - 07:47 PM

Hello Coders,

Recently I started learning HTML & CSS and realized that it's not something you pick up in a few days, especially if you wanna master it. If I work on it everyday for 2 hours then after a few month I certainly have a good grip on it I believe :)

Now my question is: After you learn HTML5 & CSS3 and know it well, then what? Like what are the things you can do and the possibilities.. I don't really want to learn server side language like PHP etc.. Javascript might be an option.. I just don't want to go to deep in it but DO learn enough to do cool stuff..

I mean how beneficial would it really be to know HTML5 and CSS3?

Can I have some thoughts on this?

Thanks,

Josh

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Learning HTML & CSS - Then What?

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Re: Learning HTML & CSS - Then What?

Posted 13 May 2012 - 12:28 AM

Can you not just goooooooooooooooggggggggggglllllleeeeeee it? If you want to make static web pages, then yes, do NOT learn PHP. Html will be enough.
Was This Post Helpful? -7
  • +
  • -

#3 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 13 May 2012 - 01:00 PM

@darek9576: Please don't feel obligated to post if you are just going to yell at people to Google it. We have plenty of resource threads on DIC you are welcome to link to that answer these questions and actually add value to threads.

@joshlove: HTML5/CSS3 allow you to design static web pages, though they definitely allow for more interactive features. Javascript allows for more interactive features as well. You may specifically find jQuery to be of use.
Was This Post Helpful? 3
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Posted 13 May 2012 - 02:08 PM