6 Replies - 11820 Views - Last Post: 08 May 2014 - 11:05 PM

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

PHP Framework with a proven track record?

Posted 13 May 2012 - 03:28 PM

I'm coming from a .NET MVC3 / Ruby on Rails background so I am very familiar with MVC concepts and frameworks from different languages.

I start a new job tomorrow where I'll be working primarily with PHP and based on the descriptions the company have given me, I'll be in a position to choose frameworks for future PHP projects.

I've looked at Kohana, and it was disappointing when even their docs are broken. :S (I don't know what to think)

So with that in mind, that I am not a new programmer and I am not a new MVC programmer, what framework has the most proven track record? I don't need extensibility; I need maturity in tools. Thanks so much for your suggestions.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: PHP Framework with a proven track record?

• 痛覚残留
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: PHP Framework with a proven track record?

Posted 14 May 2012 - 12:02 AM

haven’t used it myself, but the Zend Framework might be worth a look.

personally I like APF, but I wouldn’t call it mature yet

This post has been edited by Dormilich: 14 May 2012 - 12:03 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Saucy!
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 25 May 2012 - 03:52 AM

I've been using CakePHP for the last year. It's pretty well-regarded, but it's the only one I've used, so I've no basis for comparison.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Resident Curmudgeon

• View blog

Posted 25 May 2012 - 06:49 AM

The most proven track record? Sorry, but you're just out of luck here. There is no "one best framework" for PHP.