7 Replies - 1611 Views - Last Post: 23 May 2012 - 10:52 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

My first site, feedback appreciated!

Posted 17 May 2012 - 02:49 PM

Hello,

I've recently got my first site up to a standard with which I am happy to share it and I would be very grateful if I could get some feedback on it. The site in question is: http://www.dylco.co.uk/

As I mentioned this is my first site I've got up online and everything is self-taught, where I've mainly just been teaching myself what I need to know as I go along, so I suspect I may have picked up a few bad habits.

The purpose of the site is to act as a personal site for myself, with a blog and such, as well as a 'central hub' of sorts, where users of future sites I have planned can view their account details for the various sites in one place.

I developed the site primarily in Google Chrome and so that is what the site looks the best in, in my opinion. I have only tested the site in the recent versions of browsers, and so I'm positive that they will display oddly in older browsers but as of now it's not something I'm looking to remedy. I am also aware that some of the sites pages don't validate as correct HTML but I'm not worried about that for the time being.

I created a dummy account so that you can check out the site when logged in, however there isn't very much to it at the moment. The details of the dummy account are:

Email: test@test.com
Password: qwerty

Thanks for your time, suggestions and criticisms are welcome.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: My first site, feedback appreciated!

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: My first site, feedback appreciated!

Posted 23 May 2012 - 05:11 AM

Anyone?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 23 May 2012 - 07:22 AM

"WELCOME TO MY NEW WEBSITE!" - that text is in an odd font.