9 Replies - 398 Views - Last Post: 24 May 2012 - 03:28 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

trouble with java

Posted 23 May 2012 - 02:01 PM

I have been reading a few book and blogs about developing network apps with Java,
and I do like coding in Java how it looks about feels. But I do not seen to have
any luck free style coding on own. I would like to write networking apps servers
and such like apache or other useful apps. I dont know how to start or what to do
other then just read book, blog, and what other info on the internet that I find.

I have been programming with Java for about 2 years now, and before this I was working
through books about data structure development, making linked list, tree, and other
such structures.

Or maybe should I be working trying to make simple applications like writing a web browser
completely in Java and using nothing more then the standard library.

I teach my stuff all that I know about computer science and Java and have filled up many
books with note about programming and computer science..

**sorry if this is a rant but I keep running into dead ends**

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: trouble with java

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Re: trouble with java

Posted 23 May 2012 - 04:53 PM

Maybe you should go to school? Studying at a college can seriously further your development in programming.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 23 May 2012 - 04:57 PM