1 Replies - 698 Views - Last Post: 18 June 2012 - 04:50 AM

#1 Switters  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 25
  • View blog
  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: 03-June 12

Does anyone have any experience with HP Quality Center?

Posted 17 June 2012 - 05:46 PM

I'm working with a client on a fairly large (4-year) systems build-out. As we go through development iterations and start getting prototypes back from our development team, we will be doing UAT. Does anyone have an opinion on HP's Quality Center--it will most likely be where we store all of our test scripts, log defects, and plan out regression tests.

Any pitfalls or positives to share? Thanks.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Does anyone have any experience with HP Quality Center?

#2 Programmist  Icon User is offline

  • CTO
  • member icon

Reputation: 252
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,833
  • Joined: 02-January 06

Re: Does anyone have any experience with HP Quality Center?

Posted 18 June 2012 - 04:50 AM

It's a POS in my opinion. When I had to use it, it didn't work in Chrome, Firefox, or IE9+. I eventually got it working in IE9 by using IE8 mode and running IE in Administrator Mode. It's an overly-complex, buggy piece of crap in my opinion. Unfortunately I don't know any alternatives because I"m not a QA expert and I've been told that issue tracking tools like JIRA are not enough.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1