7 Replies - 872 Views - Last Post: 29 June 2012 - 12:42 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

beta test group

Posted 20 June 2012 - 08:51 PM

I tried to do this strictly with friends and family members, but sadly the turnout was lackluster. I am looking for people willing to beta test for me. I am not looking for IT professionals, per say. Primarily looking for a few people that will give honesty feedback on a few programs. These are not intended for actual publication at this point. I am still a beginning programmer and the projects are mostly just for me.

Anyone interested?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: beta test group

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: beta test group

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:20 PM

What are these programs?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 26 June 2012 - 02:26 PM

Hmm...I'm certainly interested in this. Could you post the programs and execution instructions?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 27 June 2012 - 08:02 AM

I would be willing to help out as well, I would just like to know what kinds of programs we are talking about first!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 27 June 2012 - 09:21 AM

The intention of the post was to collect a series of people to use for a variety of different programs. I'll describe the ones I'm working on a bit later in this post. I want to expand my social network to include programmers, people that are either in the industry or at least familiar with it enough to carry a conversation, people that I can ask an opinion on and when needed get feedback for things. I tried to create my own group of beta testers and despite sending things out to 15+ people I've received feedback from 3, and quality feedback from one. Was quite depressing.