1 Replies - 1416 Views - Last Post: 25 May 2007 - 08:16 AM

#1 russia5  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-May 07

White Space at the top...

Posted 25 May 2007 - 08:12 AM

I am working on www.russiansweets.us, a Smarty Site. As you can see, at the top of the site, is about 1.5 inches of White Space. If you view the IE source code, you can see about 4 lines of &nbsp I believe these to be the problem. If you look at the index.tpl with Note Pad or my PHP editor, the &nbsp do not show up, hence I believe the problem to be in the PHP. However, looking at the PHP, I cannot see what would be causing it either. Can someone see the problem? Thankyou for time that you spend on my problem.

This is my index.php

<?php
require_once("includes/ru_config.php");
require_once("includes/ru_connection.php");
require_once("includes/ru_data.php");
require_once("includes/ru_utils.php");
require_once("libs/ru_smarty.php");
RU_CheckInject();

//$content = "";
//if (empty($_GET['action']))
//{
//	if (empty($_REQUEST['id'])) 
//		$content = 'gallery/index.php'; 
//	else 
//		$content = 'gallery/index.php'; 
//}
//else
//{
//	switch ($_GET['action']) {
//	case 'subscribe':
//		$content = 'mailer/ru_subscribe.php?subemail=' . $_POST['subemail'];
//	break;
//	case 'unsubscribe':
//		$content = 'mailer/ru_unsubscribe.php?subemail=' . $_POST['subemail'];
//	}
//}
$sql = "select sid, picture1, full_name from " . TBL_PROFILE . " order by sid desc";
$pageno = $_POST['pageno'];
if ($pageno == "") $pageno = 1;
$pagesize = 20;
$pageurl = $_SERVER["PHP_SELF"];
$thepager = RU_Pagination($sql, $pageno, $pagesize, $pageurl);

$smarty = new RuSmarty;
$smarty->assign_by_ref('users', $thepager->itemlist);
$smarty->assign_by_ref('thepager', $thepager);
$smarty->assign('hiddenstr', $hiddenstr);
$smarty->assign("content", $content);
$smarty->display("index.tpl");
?>



This is my index.tpl (my template)

<html>
<head>
	<title>A Russian Sweet</title>
	<META NAME="keywords" CONTENT="russian bride, ukrainian bride, russian lady, russian woman, russian women, mail order bride, sexy russian girl ">
	<META NAME="description" CONTENT="Introductions of only beautiful Russian mail order brides.  Our Russian Ladies and Ukrainian women want only love and marriage.  Meet a sexy russian girl and make her a Russian bride that will love you.">
	<META NAME="author" CONTENT="">
	<META NAME="ROBOTS" CONTENT="ALL">
	<link href="stylenew.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
	{literal}
		<style>
		A
		{
			COLOR: red;
			FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Verdana, Helvetica;
			FONT-SIZE: 11px;
			FONT-WEIGHT: bold;
			TEXT-DECORATION: none
		}
		A:hover
		{
			COLOR: #993300;
			FONT-SIZE: 11px;
			FONT-WEIGHT: bold;
			TEXT-DECORATION: none
		}
		</style>
	{/literal}
</head>
<body topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" rightmargin="0" link="#FF6633">
	<table width="765" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" height="0%">
		<tr height="40"> 
			<td bgcolor="white" valign="top">
<p align="center">{include file = "header.tpl"}</p>
			</td>
		</tr>
	</table>
	<table width="765" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" height="10%">
		<tr height="1%"> 
			<td valign="top" height="0%">
				<table width="100%" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="0" height="0%">
					<tr>
					<td align="center">
						<table align="center" width="95%"  border="0" cellspacing="2" cellpadding="1">
							{*sid, picture1*}
							{foreach name=outer item=user from=$users}
							{if $smarty.foreach.outer.index is div by 5}
							<tr valign="top">
							{/if}
							  <td width="18%" align="center"><a href="gallery/ru_girl.php?id={$user.sid}"><img src="images_thumb1/{$user.picture1}" alt="Picture of {$user.full_name}" border="0"></a><br></td>
							{if ($smarty.foreach.outer.index + 1) is div by 5}
							</tr>
							{/if}
							{/foreach}
							<tr valign="top">
							  <td class="ulinedtd" colspan="4" align="center">
								  <script src='js/ru_pagination.js' type='text/javascript'></script>
								{pagination pageurl = $thepager->pageurl pageno = $thepager->pageno pagecount = $thepager->pagecount hiddenstr = $hiddenstr}
							  </td>
							</tr>
						</table>
					</td>
					<td></td>
					<td></td>
					<td></td>
					<td></td>
					<td></td>
					</tr>
				  </table>
			  </td>
			  <td bgcolor="FF6600" valign="top" height="0%">
				{include file = "rightmenuhome.tpl"}
				<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0"  bgcolor="FF6600">
					<tr>
						<td height="0%" bgcolor="FF6600"> 
						</td>
					</tr>
				</table>
			</td>
		</tr>
	</table>
	<table width="765" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center" border="0" height="0%">
		<tr height="0%">
			<td height="0%">
				{include file = "footer.tpl"}
			</td>
		</tr>
	</table>
</body>
</html>



Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: White Space at the top...

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is offline

  • Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

Reputation: 5234
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,025
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: White Space at the top...

Posted 25 May 2007 - 08:16 AM

In the following code:
<?php
require_once("includes/ru_config.php");
require_once("includes/ru_connection.php");
require_once("includes/ru_data.php");
require_once("includes/ru_utils.php");
require_once("libs/ru_smarty.php");
RU_CheckInject();



which would come 1st, the includes php pages or the HTML? It has been my experience (thought I'm not 100%) that the includes would run 1st. If you check over each of these include php files, is there any kind of output?

I don't see anything else that would throw a bunch of &nbsp; tags either, so I would check there 1st.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1