Convert .java to .class through .bat file

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2

24 Replies - 1029 Views - Last Post: 26 June 2012 - 02:05 PM Rate Topic: -----

#16 Utael  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 55
  • View blog
  • Posts: 210
  • Joined: 12-December 11

Re: Convert .java to .class through .bat file

Posted 25 June 2012 - 06:09 PM

Quit asking for others to do your work figure it out... There has been many resources listed.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#17 Air Legend  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 101
  • Joined: 28-November 11

Re: Convert .java to .class through .bat file

Posted 25 June 2012 - 06:12 PM

View PostUtael, on 25 June 2012 - 06:09 PM, said:

Quit asking for others to do your work figure it out... There has been many resources listed.


"Many resources" usually indicates more than one.... I provided what I am working with and am asking assistance as to where the problem is in my work. I would gladly accept a rewrite if it can be made better but I'm simply asking how to adjust what I have...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#18 g00se  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2715
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,422
  • Joined: 20-September 08

Re: Convert .java to .class through .bat file

Posted 26 June 2012 - 02:11 AM

I can't imagine why you would want to write it in a scripting language that

a. you don't know
b. you don't intend to learn
c. that's unsuitable
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#19 Air Legend  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 101
  • Joined: 28-November 11

Re: Convert .java to .class through .bat file

Posted 26 June 2012 - 06:19 AM

View Postg00se, on 26 June 2012 - 02:11 AM, said:

I can't imagine why you would want to write it in a scripting language that

a. you don't know
b. you don't intend to learn
c. that's unsuitable


What was the point of that post?

It is the best and quickest way to accomplish the task so that I can continue in my JAVA project. I dont care if I have to use a 15 line batch file I dont completly understand to progress...

Like I told macosxnerd in a PM, it was a HUGE waste of time posting this here because I knew no one would assist me with where I went wrong in the source I FREAKING PROVIDED... Instead I got the expected:

a. "Here's a site I randomly googled, go learn everything on it an maybe you will figure out where you went wrong."
b. "Stop asking us for help loser."
c. "Why do you need help? I mean, I could show you how to create this simple program because it is sooo easy for me, but you should try something else."

You know that is exactly what has been posted on this thread and this cycle will just continue to get even more laughable...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#20 g00se  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2715
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,422
  • Joined: 20-September 08

Re: Convert .java to .class through .bat file

Posted 26 June 2012 - 06:34 AM

Quote

It is the best and quickest way to accomplish the task so that I can continue in my JAVA project.


No it isn't. If it were, you wouldn't need help
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#21 Air Legend  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 101
  • Joined: 28-November 11

Re: Convert .java to .class through .bat file

Posted 26 June 2012 - 06:43 AM

View Postg00se, on 26 June 2012 - 06:34 AM, said:

Quote

It is the best and quickest way to accomplish the task so that I can continue in my JAVA project.


No it isn't. If it were, you wouldn't need help


Are you mentally ill or seriously trolling? That makes 0 sense... You mean to say: "The fact I have a question on a subject I know little about makes the way of doing it wrong?" Then post that in every thread of this forum because if they're asking a question, there must be an easier way to do it according to you..
Also ~20 lines of code in a .bat file is not quick?
Was This Post Helpful? -2
  • +
  • -

#22 Air Legend  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 101
  • Joined: 28-November 11

Re: Convert .java to .class through .bat file

Posted 26 June 2012 - 06:50 AM

inb4 next post has nothing to do with the topic. Don't even bother posting on this thread as you trolling/retarded idiots make me want to smash face in a wall. Can a mod please delete this thread and my account? Oh wait I forgot, no questions allowed. Don't bother replying because I won't even see it. I'll make sure to advertise the stupidity of this site when I go ask a brick this same question. I'll get a much better response.

This post has been edited by Air Legend: 26 June 2012 - 06:52 AM

Was This Post Helpful? -3
  • +
  • -

#23 cfoley  Icon User is offline

  • Cabbage
  • member icon

Reputation: 1983
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4,108
  • Joined: 11-December 07

Re: Convert .java to .class through .bat file

Posted 26 June 2012 - 09:54 AM

Oh the drama!

Here you go, drama queen.

javac *.java
jar cfe result.jar Main .

Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

#24 cfoley  Icon User is offline

  • Cabbage
  • member icon

Reputation: 1983
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4,108
  • Joined: 11-December 07

Re: Convert .java to .class through .bat file

Posted 26 June 2012 - 01:43 PM

What's up? Did my batch code not work for you? Maybe I misunderstood your requirements or something.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#25 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9180
  • View blog
  • Posts: 34,470
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Convert .java to .class through .bat file

Posted 26 June 2012 - 02:05 PM

Okay OP - lay off the name calling and insulting of people trying to help you.

I won't delete the post, but I certainly will close it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2