4 Replies - 1341 Views - Last Post: 28 June 2012 - 06:33 AM Rate Topic: -----

Poll: Which is best when making a complicated website? (3 member(s) have cast votes)

Which is best for a elaborate Web Page?

1. ASP.Net (3 votes [60.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 60.00%

2. HTML & CSS (2 votes [40.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 40.00%

3. Flash (0 votes [0.00%])

Percentage of vote: 0.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Remind me: Why ASP.Net instead of HTML?

Posted 27 June 2012 - 12:46 PM

Hello everyone,

Well I graduated and now after a a month of being lazy I have decided to get to work on a personal webpage with information about me and a section for showcasing me programs.

I would like to make the site pretty spiffy with an over all theme that changes according to the date automatically. Another few ideas i have were a page with games and programs i have made that are playable right form my site. a gallery, a downloads page, sections that are like a resume.

So at first i started to make the site in ASP.Net because the use of master pages and themes, but began to think weather this was a good idea considering you rarely see pages that are in ASPX mostly in HTML.

What I would like to know is these few things.

1. Is doing the site in ASP.Net better or worse?
2. What do you suggest would be the best language to accomplish my site ideas in?
3. What would be the easiest way to accomplish the auto theme change?
4. Do you have any suggestions or ideas that would be helpful?

I really do appreciate your help and advice and valuable time.
I do know this post makes me sound like a moron or something but believe me I do have a degree lol.

Thanks and happy Coding
Mike

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Remind me: Why ASP.Net instead of HTML?

• XNArchitect
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Remind me: Why ASP.Net instead of HTML?

Posted 27 June 2012 - 12:48 PM