Keeping on the same page while loading different includes based on for

Page 1 of 1

5 Replies - 6525 Views - Last Post: 30 May 2007 - 03:17 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

PHP OOP form info to database and e-mail system

Posted 29 May 2007 - 07:58 AM

Hi, my name is Kacie and I work for a small web design company. I am going to school for software engineering. I know a little PHP and I have studied and understand high level OOP. I have not been able to get my hands really dirty yet in either one. We have some dead time and what I am doing is just for play and practice. We have this site setup

http://www.executive...com/newyork.cfm

It is in cold fusion and it works just fine and we won't be changing it, I just want to see if I can do this. This system was not written by programmers and I think it could be more effciently done in OOP PHP. I am not sure though how I would approach it. Again I am not experienced much at all in PHP or any real language for that matter, I can read code and understand it and even work with it, but to do this I was wondering if there was anything I might need to know about PHP specific. Like will I need sessions or cookies? Attached is a diagram (not in any standard form just something I came up w/ so I could visually understand the system) that I made.

what I want to know is can this be done with OOP, would it be more efficent, and how would I approach it in PHP, the goal is to never leave newyork.cfm (or .php once I convert it)

I also can't really see the classes I would make, in school we worked with a chat program, that is a lot different than this. So some class suggestions would help too.

Attached image(s)

• Attached Image

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: PHP OOP form info to database and e-mail system

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: PHP OOP form info to database and e-mail system

Posted 29 May 2007 - 12:50 PM