Using FFTW with Visual Studio 2010

• (2 Pages)
  • +

21 Replies - 17484 Views - Last Post: 10 July 2012 - 11:12 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Using FFTW with Visual Studio 2010

Posted 10 July 2012 - 10:39 AM

I am trying to use FFTW library with Visual Studio 2010 Professional.

I downloaded the libraries and compiled them using a pre-made solution for Visual Studio.

I got a dll, an Exports Library File, Incremental Linker file, Object File Library, and Program Debug Database.

The problem is that I am unsure where to put them.

I have read that the dll is meant to go in the project directory. Okay, I did that. When I try to add it as a reference to my project, nothing shows up. I am lost on this one.

I have never tried to use a library like this before. How do I integrate it with Visual Studio?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Using FFTW with Visual Studio 2010

• Born again Pastafarian.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Using FFTW with Visual Studio 2010

Posted 10 July 2012 - 12:41 PM

You could load procedures from the DLL manually, that is, in code. See here. I am not aware of any other methods for DLL's.

This post has been edited by Aphex19: 10 July 2012 - 12:46 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 10 July 2012 - 12:52 PM

Okay, thanks. I will try just putting that in the beginning of my program and seeing if I can call FFTW functions once it's called that DLL.

I read somewhere also that compiling a library ought to leave me something I put in "lib." I'm used to getting a header file too, but that didn't happen with FFTW here.

I'll give it a shot.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Born again Pastafarian.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 10 July 2012 - 01:01 PM