3 Replies - 1221 Views - Last Post: 16 July 2012 - 08:17 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Migrating a large Coldfusion website over to Drupal *xx@##xx!*

Posted 12 July 2012 - 06:40 AM

Just throwing this out there to get some feedback.
I am a Web Developer with 10 years experience in both front and backend development. Five months ago I was hired full time as the corporate Web Developer for a company that currently has a large (over 20,000 files), well established ColdFusion website that gets over 45,000 Unique visits per month and currently has between 18,000 and 20,000 back links.
The company wants to go e-commerce and has been sold on the idea of migrating the site over to Drupal!
Any comments/suggestions would be appreciated.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Migrating a large Coldfusion website over to Drupal *xx@##xx!*

• Saucy!
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Migrating a large Coldfusion website over to Drupal *xx@##xx!*

Posted 13 July 2012 - 03:44 AM

Posted Image

Seriously though, that sounds like a monumental task. I worked with CF last 15 years ago, when it was really new. I don't know Drupal, but unless CF has changed considerably, I don't envy you a bit.

Sorry I don't really have anything constructive to add....just condolences :(
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 16 July 2012 - 08:11 AM