2 Replies - 3052 Views - Last Post: 17 July 2012 - 07:16 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 indyarocks  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 104
  • Joined: 07-March 12

SSL Connection Error while connecting to remote database server

Posted 17 July 2012 - 12:21 AM

Hi All,

I'm trying to migrate data from the tables of a remote server to the local database. Though all the configuration looks fine to me, but when I try to run the "rake RAILS_ENV=development demigration:run_cms_migration --trace" , the command fails with:


** Invoke demigration:run_cms_migration (first_time)
** Invoke environment (first_time)
** Execute environment
** Execute demigration:run_cms_migration
development - demigration:  run_cms_migration
rake aborted!
SSL connection error: error:00000001:lib(0):func(0):reason(1)


USERs-MacBook-Pro:de-migration User$ ruby -v
ruby 1.9.3p194 (2012-04-20 revision 35410) [x86_64-darwin11.4.2]
Rails 3.0.5
USERs-MacBook-Pro:de-migration User$ rvm -v

rvm 1.14.5 (stable) by Wayne E. Seguin <wayneeseguin@gmail.com>, Michal Papis <mpapis@gmail.com> [https://rvm.io/]

$ rvm requirements

  Notes for Mac OS X 10.7.4, Xcode 4.3.3.


Any help will be very much appreciated.

Thanks,
Indy

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: SSL Connection Error while connecting to remote database server

#2 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6058
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,495
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: SSL Connection Error while connecting to remote database server

Posted 17 July 2012 - 05:26 AM

Did you try, I don't know, plugging your error message into a search engine and reading? That would be my first plan of action.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 indyarocks  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 104
  • Joined: 07-March 12

Re: SSL Connection Error while connecting to remote database server

Posted 17 July 2012 - 07:16 AM

View PostJackOfAllTrades, on 17 July 2012 - 05:26 AM, said:

Did you try, I don't know, plugging your error message into a search engine and reading? That would be my first plan of action.


Thanks. I did try doing that. Though google gave few results, but none of them looked convincing so havn't been able to fix it yet. Trying to reinstall things.

This post has been edited by indyarocks: 17 July 2012 - 07:16 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1