4 Replies - 715 Views - Last Post: 21 July 2012 - 01:38 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Internet Security

Posted 20 July 2012 - 11:18 AM

Im currently studying Java but once ive completed that i would like to get into Internet Security.
What other things do i need to study and whats the best way to get to where i want to be?

Thanks!
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Internet Security

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Internet Security

Posted 20 July 2012 - 11:40 AM

What? How are we supposed to know 'where you want to be'?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 July 2012 - 11:42 AM

Buy a book on network security and read it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 21 July 2012 - 01:20 AM

Gotta agree with the other posters: get an internet security book and read it. Get some certifications in the field (the lower-level CISSP certs are a great start). Do some entry level work in the field. You should have it under control by then...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 21 July 2012 - 01:38 AM

I've dabbled with this area, though it's a diverse one. Still, the starting points are pretty much the same. Here are some basic guidelines to get you started: