3 Replies - 222 Views - Last Post: 20 July 2012 - 01:56 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

change webbrowser.document.getfilebyid("xxx"), then change DOM

Posted 20 July 2012 - 01:07 PM

So I've wasted about 20 hours now on this, and to warn everyone I'm still learning.

I have logged into a website in a webbrower I opened in c# winform and navigated to a certain section of website. Now I am at a fileupload screen. The area where the path is to be typed in is locked on website, you have to hit browse to point to file to populate text box.

I am stuck on trying to populate FileUpLoad1 text area. My code so far is below:
Just to experiment, I manually hit browse and inserted a file. Then I used the watch list, filtered down to the item I am looking for which is FileUpLoad1. Then one of the DOMELEMENTS.IHTMLInputElement_value is equal to the file I manually inserted.
So I'm guessing if I change this .DOMELEMENTS.IHTMLInputElement_value, that would insert the name I WANT. then I can just hit UPLOAD MAIN BUTTON.

The code below filters to the item I want but I've tried many different ways to change this value and nothing is working. Any idea what I am doing wrong??

thanks!!

foreach (HtmlElement link in webBrowser3.document.GetElementsByTagName("INPUT"))
            {
                if (link.Id == "FileUpLoad1")
                {
                    //1st try
                    var t3 = link.GetAttribute("value");
                    link.SetAttribute("value", "hi");
                    var t4 = link.GetAttribute("value");
                    //2nd try
                   var doc = webBrowser3.Document;
                    var txtBox1 = doc.All["FileUpLoad1"];
                    txtBox1.SetAttribute("value", "hello");
                    var t1 = txtBox1.GetAttribute("value");
                }

}

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: change webbrowser.document.getfilebyid("xxx"), then change DOM

#2 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online