1 Replies - 553 Views - Last Post: 23 July 2012 - 11:24 AM

#1 inkey  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: 26-June 12

PHP Intranet

Posted 23 July 2012 - 11:20 AM

Hi guys i am new to PHP have been mostly doing c# and some asp.net

In work i have been tasked with adding a link to the current intranet website. This is currently programmed using simply HTML. The link that i am adding contains some PHP.

What will i need to add to the server so this will show correctly in the browser.

Currently when i click the link it just displays the code on screen for me.

Any one any ideas what i need to do. I assume i need some PHP compiler installed on the server.

Thanks Inkey

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: PHP Intranet

#2 Dormilich  Icon User is online

  • 痛覚残留
  • member icon

Reputation: 3403
  • View blog
  • Posts: 9,625
  • Joined: 08-June 10

Re: PHP Intranet

Posted 23 July 2012 - 11:24 AM

View Postinkey, on 23 July 2012 - 08:20 PM, said:

I assume i need some PHP compiler installed on the server.

absolutely correct. and then you need to tell the server that it should run .php files through the PHP interpreter (usually done in httpd.conf). But there should be enough tutorials that show how to set up a web server with PHP.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1