1 Replies - 292 Views - Last Post: 24 July 2012 - 10:43 AM

#1 inkey  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: 26-June 12

Intranet site

Posted 24 July 2012 - 09:01 AM

I have added a link to an intranet site. Server1 contains the main code block with the link to code on Server2

When i click on the link it asks for login details for Server2.

Is there anyway that i could get past the users having to do this?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Intranet site

#2 jared.deckard  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 18
  • View blog
  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: 11-July 12

Re: Intranet site

Posted 24 July 2012 - 10:43 AM

Change the htaccess permissions on the directory you are linking to.
http://www.javascrip.../htaccess.shtml

If you have a public account to use, you can supply the user name and password in the url:

Quote


I would read about htaccess to understand the permissions better before trying this though.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1