4 Replies - 1656 Views - Last Post: 26 July 2012 - 08:54 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

What School Should I Go To?

Posted 25 July 2012 - 10:20 PM

Hey everyone, thanks for taking the time to view my thread, anyways to get on with things; I have always wanted to be a programmer ever since I heard that anyone can design games it just takes time. So I am studying Java right now and I want to design a game like RuneScape Classic, it was 2D and looked very clean/nice. Anyways I am currently in High School and am looking for a College to go to when I get out of High School. I currently live in Florida, the schools I were taking into consideration were Edison State College, University of South Florida, University of Central Florida, Florida Gulf Coast University, and ITT Tech. I was a bit iffy on ITT Tech because I have heard some bad rep from it over the internet, as its a secondary school so you can't transfer your credits. I haven't taken any out-of-state schools into consideration besides Stanford but that's a high goal. I want to major in Computer Science as well. All answers are appreciated, thank you!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What School Should I Go To?

• Not Your Ordinary Programmer
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: What School Should I Go To?

Posted 26 July 2012 - 07:02 AM

I don't know if we can really make that decision. You need to do research into each school. Which can you afford? Dig into their Computer Science program. Does it do any game programming?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Posted 26 July 2012 - 08:12 AM

Working with what little information you provided, I would recommend you check out Columbia College. They have several campuses in Florida, as well as a fully online degree option. For the quality, reputation, and price, I would definitely check it out.