where to start 4 c++ game engine....

• (2 Pages)
  • +

17 Replies - 3275 Views - Last Post: 14 August 2012 - 09:11 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

where to start 4 c++ game engine....

Posted 30 July 2012 - 04:51 PM

Ok hello my Name is Craig Joseph Jr Im a Game developer and c++ coder well im on my way not in school currently driveing tords Developing Sharp and exciting Video games, I do have a company were called "Pysche Smart Games".... well can anyone tell me where to begin when wanting to develop a c++ game engine? what will be needed any good books or online places i should go, also if you gonna say something that won't help out dont bother ok thanks....Also I allready got full outlines of my charecters drawn up and levels ready to be made all i need is a game engine to do everything else well isnt that right???? ummm i do not want to use someone else's game engine thats not how i do my OWN work any ways I inspire to be the best there is and i am lookin to build a team for my company Pysche Smart Games so feel free to ask to join but The company will actually start after i develop my first game which is called well its a secret dont want anyone to steal my idea well thanks and take care... :bananaman:

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: where to start 4 c++ game engine....

#2 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: where to start 4 c++ game engine....

Posted 30 July 2012 - 05:10 PM

What is your skillset with C++ then? Any graphics experience? How well-versed are you with physics, calculus, and linear algebra?

ummm i do not want to use someone else's game engine thats not how i do my OWN work any ways