6 Replies - 2362 Views - Last Post: 12 August 2012 - 06:57 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Website Admin Panel

Posted 11 August 2012 - 01:34 AM

Hello All,

First of all, i'll like you all to know that i'm new in web programming. So pardon me if my request appears disturbing, inconveniencing, better still, unprofessional. Okay, here is what i'm facing; I've developed a website which is up and running perfectly. However, i need to develop an Admin Panel that can make changes to the website. The changes must not be database related. The Admin Panel should be able to add/update the website content, add more submenus, etc.

I have no idea on how to go about this. I've done some googling but couldn't lay my hands on something useful(maybe its because i'm not professional). So i'm begging you all to share your ideas with me. If there is any site you know where I can get an Admin Panel that serve this purpose, please kindly refer. Hope my problem description gives you better understanding of my problem. Thanks for reading.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Website Admin Panel

• 痛覚残留
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Website Admin Panel

Posted 11 August 2012 - 02:22 AM

why does it have to be without database?

anyways, you need to know first, how you want to save the data (and which format). then you need a way to keep that organised, to build the menues.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 11 August 2012 - 02:53 AM

Firstly, what you ask is quite unusual. In order to build an web admin panel, developpers often rely on storing the required data (such as posts, comments, links etc.) into a database because it's easier to manage. For a beginner in web programmig I'd suggest using a CMS (Content Management System) such as Wordpress, Drupal, Joomla etc., but these involve working with a database.