2 Replies - 716 Views - Last Post: 14 August 2012 - 11:59 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Beginner here needing some help

Posted 11 August 2012 - 10:57 PM

I am just learning to use SQL with the Joes2Pros series which so far I am enjoying very much. I am wanting to create a database for my wife who is a photographer and starting her own business. I am wanting to do something simple for now and create a better one as I learn more. The problem is that I am unsure what kind of simple database I can create for her so am wondering if there is anyone that has created one before for a photographer or something similar that can help give me guidance on creating one that isn't too complex. I appreciate all the help you all can give me. :)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Beginner here needing some help

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Beginner here needing some help

Posted 12 August 2012 - 01:36 AM

What do you want this database to *DO*? Index photos locally? Index photos web related to display them on a website? Hold contact information for a business? Be some sort of accountant software? A blog or CMS?
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• Here to help.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Beginner here needing some help

Posted 14 August 2012 - 11:59 AM

Modi's right. You need to know what it is you are trying to store. A database is just a place to store data. You could do all those things that Modi mentioned and more.