2 Replies - 294 Views - Last Post: 15 August 2012 - 04:10 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

intro by the Monty Python's Circus newbie

Posted 15 August 2012 - 02:28 AM

def no_one():
    print "Expects the Spanish Inquisition !!!

Hello, as you can see, I've got some background in Python, not much, and mostly on the very basic programming and cultural sides.

Ah well, I should probably give you your Introduction Template, dully completed and done.

here you go:

Name: Peter

Location: Currently, Australia, on a 9 months "working holiday", as my visa states.

Birthdate:
16th of March

Sex: Male

Height:
No idea, I tend to not wory about such numbers, except when picking clothes of course.
Weight: Idem.

Hair: blond.

Eyes:
... I'll be back when I've looked myself in a mirror, or not.

Education: the "Bac" of high school education, the french diploma necessary to enter any university, S (scientific) version of it.

Programming Languages:
Python mostly, I've completed some basic tutorials for HTML and one very small one for CSS, and some for Javascript that I've long forgotten. Oh and I'm top student at one language at least, English :gunsmilie: .

Years Programming/Designing:
None, pretty normal for a student I'd think.

Employer: None, presently I'll be working with some guy named Paul, but I'll be mustering sheep...not exactly a great programming endeavour !!! ( unless you can think of a way ? Nah...).

Hobbies/Interests:
Programming, Philosophy, Travelling, Woodcarving... Yep, tha't pretty much it !! ( OH, and I'm one of the sad addicts of Dwarf Fortress : Google It, Be Converted).

Favorite Bands:
None, I'm listening to Jonathan Coulton, but only because some of his songs are hilarious ( and he made the End Credits for Portals and Portals 2 !!).

Favorite Movie:
Um, One of the Monthy Python's movies, don't remember which at the moment, probably the Holy Graal...

Favorite Color: Black.

Favorite Number:
...WHERE'S THE INFINITY SIGN ?!? AAAAAAGHH!!!!