5 Replies - 1457 Views - Last Post: 29 August 2012 - 01:27 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

HELP: Problem handling select events with javascript/jquery/c# (MVC4)

Posted 27 August 2012 - 02:31 AM

Hi, im new in mvc4 development, but i have some c# background. So, I started with a mvc 4 web application template and then I choosed the mobile application template.

Then, i started making tests, but i wanted handle events with javascript the client part, and the server side with c#. Then I do some tests and all worked great...

Now, i have more 'pages' than the home page, so i re-used that select because i need it all the time, so i have the select and when the selected value changes, the select fires the onchange event, but... all work great with one page, but when i select the values from the select on the 'new' pages, definitely dont work. (example)
Collapse | Copy Code
<select>

<option a>

<option b>

<option c>

</select>
localhost/Home -> If this is the first time I load the page, as i said , all works great, if I select some values, i can manage them.

Then,

localhost/Whatever -> Now i acces (by linking) to this page, (Lets we say the last previously selected option was B), now i can't handle another 'change' in the select, because I'll always see the B option as the selected one, (because it was selected previously).

If i do the same, starting with localhost/Whatever, and then select some values; but then change to localhost/Home, its the same...

it always show me the last selected option from the previously loaded page.

Below I'll attach the project then you can see what I say for yourself. You have a select, do some selects, then navigate to another page, select some values and you will see that those are the same as the previously values; it remain static as if the (change) event is not fired. (I tried with the '.change' event from jquery and I get the same...)

http://www.sendspace.com/file/p4u4pa[^]

So, whats wrong with that?