2 Replies - 1312 Views - Last Post: 13 September 2012 - 09:44 AM

#1 DarenR  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover

Reputation: 497
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,315
  • Joined: 12-January 10

Crystal report true/false group

Posted 29 August 2012 - 10:30 AM

I am trying to repair a crystal report in which the field is a bit 1= true 0 = false.
We use a stored proceedure to gather info for the report.
The client wants all information returned in groups such as a true group and a false group.
This is for login information such as being active.
I usually do not work much with crystal reports so I am shooting in the dark.

GroupName ({pr_get_all_inactive_and_active_employees;1.bit_active} = 1 then true)
else
GroupName ({pr_get_all_inactive_and_active_employees;1.bit_active} = 0 then false)


I put the above in group selection but when i try to save it says missing ")"

can anyone see where it is missing? or is there a better way to write this true false statement?

thanks

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Crystal report true/false group

#2 e_i_pi  Icon User is offline

  • = -1
  • member icon

Reputation: 801
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,700
  • Joined: 30-January 09

Re: Crystal report true/false group

Posted 29 August 2012 - 06:38 PM

I don't use Crystal Reports, I use SSRS, but having a look at your syntax, it looks out to me. Notice what happens when I indent:
GroupName (
	{pr_get_all_inactive_and_active_employees;1.bit_active} = 1 then true
) else GroupName (
	{pr_get_all_inactive_and_active_employees;1.bit_active} = 0 then false
)


Your conditional statement is being closed off by the ) brackets before the else keyword is reached. I imagine this is the problem, but I don't know enough about Crystal Reports to help you any further :(
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 DarenR  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover

Reputation: 497
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,315
  • Joined: 12-January 10

Re: Crystal report true/false group

Posted 13 September 2012 - 09:44 AM

you have to close the statement before else in crystal
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1