3 Replies - 3379 Views - Last Post: 10 September 2012 - 11:01 AM

#1 el_pancho  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 88
  • Joined: 26-April 12

Magento issue (not sure if here is the best place to post this)

Posted 04 September 2012 - 01:51 PM

hi there,

i am trying to instal Magento e-commerce but when i am about to finish the browser gives me an page not found error
just after i click on "Continue ...".

someone told me that might be an APACHE error so i ll copy here the apache_error.log

Log:

[Tue Sep 04 17:35:22 2012] [notice] Apache/2.2.21 (Win64) PHP/5.3.10 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Tue Sep 04 17:35:22 2012] [notice] Server built: Sep 24 2011 19:57:51
[Tue Sep 04 17:35:22 2012] [notice] Parent: Created child process 3620
[Tue Sep 04 17:35:23 2012] [notice] Child 3620: Child process is running
[Tue Sep 04 17:35:23 2012] [notice] Child 3620: Acquired the start mutex.
[Tue Sep 04 17:35:23 2012] [notice] Child 3620: Starting 64 worker threads.
[Tue Sep 04 17:35:23 2012] [notice] Child 3620: Starting thread to listen on port 80.
[Tue Sep 04 17:35:23 2012] [notice] Child 3620: Starting thread to listen on port 80.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Magento issue (not sure if here is the best place to post this)

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is offline

  • Admiral Fancy Pants
  • member icon

Reputation: 5379
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,350
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: Magento issue (not sure if here is the best place to post this)

Posted 04 September 2012 - 02:09 PM

View Postel_pancho, on 04 September 2012 - 04:51 PM, said:

i am trying to instal Magento e-commerce

Can you show us the directions that you are following?

View Postel_pancho, on 04 September 2012 - 04:51 PM, said:

the browser gives me an page not found error

What's the url?

Assuming this is Linux/Unix, at the command prompt can you run httpd status?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6091
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,605
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: Magento issue (not sure if here is the best place to post this)

Posted 05 September 2012 - 02:43 AM

Quote

[/code][Tue Sep 04 17:35:22 2012] [notice] Apache/2.2.21 (Win64) PHP/5.3.10 configured -- resuming normal operations[/code]


Looks like Windows to me.

Doesn't look like an Apache error, but I certainly don't know Magento.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 el_pancho  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 88
  • Joined: 26-April 12

Re: Magento issue (not sure if here is the best place to post this)

Posted 10 September 2012 - 11:01 AM

Hi guys again,

i am running on Windows 7, i downloaded the full instalation ZIP from the Magento web site. i just followed the wizard setup instructions.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1