6 Replies - 661 Views - Last Post: 06 September 2012 - 12:59 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Opinions Sought

Posted 06 September 2012 - 12:15 PM

Hello,

First post here so hello my name is Daniel. Anyway I'm here to pick some brains. I have experienced a problem which I believe a software program could turn in to a joy instead of a frustration. There are programs out there which attempt to overcome the problem but they are terrible and clearly not designed by people who have worked as electricians.

I believe there is a huge gap in the market waiting to be exploited. But I am not a software engineer. I am an electrician with reasonable maths. I'm really trying to find some advice on how I can exploit this idea. I mean is it something which can be learnt through books and hands on experience or does it take (as many things do) years and years of experience and education?

I would like to start working with someone to develop the software and exploit the opportunity. Can anyone share their experience and knowledge?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Opinions Sought

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Opinions Sought

Posted 06 September 2012 - 12:22 PM

I would like to start working with someone to develop the software and exploit the opportunity. Can anyone share their experience and knowledge?

Do you want this in 'post a jobs' then?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 06 September 2012 - 12:29 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 06 September 2012 - 12:22 PM, said:

Do you want this in 'post a jobs' then?

Hi,no. I am really seeking to hear from someone who has experience in creating software programs from idea to functioning program.

For example is it common for people to share the idea and work together to create a saleable product?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog