2 Replies - 799 Views - Last Post: 10 September 2012 - 05:02 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 D-Bar  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 07-September 12

Macro

Posted 07 September 2012 - 06:03 AM

Hello All, Thanks for reading my first post. My question is: In VS2010 I have a command button on my web app, when I click on the button I want it to act like it is entering keystrokes (Ctrl+o). Is there any way to do this, and if so, how?
Thank-you very much
D-Bar
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Macro

#2 Nakor  Icon User is offline

  • Professional Lurker
  • member icon

Reputation: 441
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,488
  • Joined: 28-April 09

Re: Macro

Posted 07 September 2012 - 08:52 PM

What are you wanting it to open? I'm guessing you're trying to open something since that's what ctrl+O is for in most applications. If not then a little more information on what you're trying to do would be helpful.

This post has been edited by Nakor: 07 September 2012 - 08:52 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 D-Bar  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 07-September 12

Re: Macro

Posted 10 September 2012 - 05:02 AM

View PostNakor, on 07 September 2012 - 08:52 PM, said:

What are you wanting it to open? I'm guessing you're trying to open something since that's what ctrl+O is for in most applications. If not then a little more information on what you're trying to do would be helpful.


I have a macro witten in autohotkey. The hotkey I am using is ctrl+O. Instead of having to hit ctrl+O I wanted to be able to click on a button and have it do the same thing.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1