4 Replies - 9588 Views - Last Post: 09 September 2012 - 01:55 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Lukee9  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 15-August 12

Add .COM reference to Minecraft.

Posted 08 September 2012 - 01:08 AM

I have absolutely no idea where to put this topic for vb.net so...

I'm trying to make a vb.net program that connects with the game Minecraft, but there isn't a .COM reference, so I'm looking for alternate ways of sending stuff to our game.

What I want is to send messages to a minecraft server, (in game it would be 'T' to start a message and 'Enter' to send)
the servers work with ips and ports, not sure if that helps.
I don't really want a program that just presses keyboard keys, like GhostKeyboard, i'd like it to send the packets to minecraft directly.

So basically I just need a method of sending messages to a minecraft server.
Any help appreciated, thanks
~lukee9

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Add .COM reference to Minecraft.

#2 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is offline

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5573
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,913
  • Joined: 02-June 10

Re: Add .COM reference to Minecraft.

Posted 08 September 2012 - 07:23 AM

If they wanted developers to do that they would release an SDK for the game.

We don't get into helping people hack other developers systems. You'll have to try someone else for building your 'bot.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Lukee9  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 15-August 12

Re: Add .COM reference to Minecraft.

Posted 08 September 2012 - 11:44 AM

View PosttlhIn`toq, on 08 September 2012 - 07:23 AM, said:

If they wanted developers to do that they would release an SDK for the game.

We don't get into helping people hack other developers systems. You'll have to try someone else for building your 'bot.

K, thanks bro :) i'll go check out tha hackforums
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Lukee9  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 15-August 12

Re: Add .COM reference to Minecraft.

Posted 09 September 2012 - 12:13 AM

View PosttlhIn`toq, on 08 September 2012 - 07:23 AM, said:

If they wanted developers to do that they would release an SDK for the game.

We don't get into helping people hack other developers systems. You'll have to try someone else for building your 'bot.


Actually, just realise what you said is complete crap with Minecraft, but i don't blame you since you probably don't play it or do any coding with it.
Minecraft is a java game, and you can make mods for it (addons) with java, which connect with the .jar of the game.
In java you can send messages to the server through code, its just that I can't do it in VB.net because minecraft is not a vb.net game.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is offline

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5573
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,913
  • Joined: 02-June 10

Re: Add .COM reference to Minecraft.

Posted 09 September 2012 - 01:55 AM

So what you're saying is that the developer has released an SDK for the game. That's in line with what I said.

As it is all network communication it doesn't matter what language sends the command. Sending a byte[] {or whatever the server expects as a command} is not going to be coding language dependent. Just like how web pages are not limited to which browser, which language the browser was written in, or even which OS the browser is running on.

If you have the instructions from the game maker regarding which commands to send to the server it would be all the same.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1