Newbie Areas to focus on

• (2 Pages)
  • +

27 Replies - 2879 Views - Last Post: 24 September 2012 - 06:01 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Newbie Areas to focus on

Posted 20 September 2012 - 04:20 PM

Hi there, i'm a newbie, i've decided to learn C#, is this a good choice? I would assume so as i've seen a lot of jobs online for C# Developers...

I learnt VB in my 1st year of uni, so i have some experience with coding. But now i've graduated i want to broaden my knowledge.

Any advice on projects to start or directions of what areas i should definitely learn to do with C# for job perspectives?

Many Thanks

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Newbie Areas to focus on

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Newbie Areas to focus on

Posted 20 September 2012 - 06:10 PM

make a simple Inventory System that has SQL database!
and make it in WPF or Silverlight platform.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Monomania
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 September 2012 - 07:02 PM

That was fast. Make an Inventory System in vanilla C# first with the basic CRUD applications, then transfer it to WPF or Silverlight. You might get information overload if you dive in head first on those if you don't have a good grip on C# itself.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 21 September 2012 - 12:17 AM

What are Vanilla C#, CRUD and Silverlight?, i'm new to this. I have Visual Studio 2010 does it make a difference?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Monomania
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 21 September 2012 - 12:28 AM