Should I get Windows 8

• (2 Pages)
  • +

27 Replies - 4867 Views - Last Post: 08 November 2012 - 11:54 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Should I get Windows 8

Posted 26 September 2012 - 10:17 PM

So I'm a student, studying Computer Games Programming.
And advantage of being a student is I can get software early, and free. This includes Windows 8. I have it ready on a disk.

I use my computer for creating YouTube videos, programming, gaming and internet junk.
Also I'm currently running Windows 7.

Everything I've heard on Windows 8 seems to be bad, so I was wondering if it would be a good idea for me to move to Windows 8 or keep 7.. Or even go to a different OS completely.

Thanks.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Should I get Windows 8

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Should I get Windows 8

Posted 26 September 2012 - 10:19 PM

Why not dual boot or use a virtual machine? I've been working more in Win8 and hadn't had a real problem yet.
Was This Post Helpful? 3
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 26 September 2012 - 10:23 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 26 September 2012 - 10:19 PM, said:

Why not dual boot or use a virtual machine?

I tried dual booting once in the past, I couldn't figure it out.
But that's the past.

I might look into dual booting and give Win8 a test for myself.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 26 September 2012 - 10:24 PM

View Postoyyou, on 26 September 2012 - 11:23 PM, said:

I tried dual booting once in the past, I couldn't figure it out.

We can suggest it to you. We can't comprehend it for you.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 26 September 2012 - 10:31 PM

POPULAR

Upgrading for the sake of upgrading is silly. Unless you have some mad urge to always try out the latest stuff. (Which I completely understand.)