7 Replies - 5464 Views - Last Post: 02 October 2012 - 06:09 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Display data in a report from 2 different Tables

Posted 30 September 2012 - 10:43 PM

Hi every1

i am new in crystal report and i am working on a project where i have to create a crystal report for the Tender per sales person but i am facing a problem where i can't display data from the second table in the report, i can only display data from one tables.

here is the code i am using:
Dim con As New SqlClient.SqlConnection(My.Settings.NewEvapcoDBConnectionString.ToString

Dim cmd As New SqlClient.SqlCommand("Select Tender.ETNumber, Tender.EnquiryDate, Tender.ProjectName, Tender.UnitType, Tender.ReqDate, Tender.NumberUnits, Sales.SalesPerson From Likelihood INNER JOIN Tender ON Likelihood.LikelihoodID= Tender.LikelihoodID INNER JOIN Sales ON Tender.SalesID= Sales.SalesID WHERE Likelihood.LikelihoodLevel LIKE '%A'")

Dim da As New SqlClient.SqlDataAdapter(cmd)

Dim ds As New TenderDataSet

Dim strReportName As String

Dim rptdoc As New CrystalDecisions.CrystalReports.Engine.ReportDocument

Dim strReportpath As String = ("D:\New EvapcoDB\New EvapcoDB\TenderReport.rpt")

Try

cmd.Connection = con

con.Open()

ds.Clear()

da.Fill(ds, 

"TenderReport")

strReportName = 

"TenderReport"

If Not IO.File.Exists(strReportpath) Then

MsgBox(

"An Error occured, impossible to find the report", vbCritical, "Error")

con.Close()

Exit Sub

End If

rptdoc.Load(strReportpath)

rptdoc.SetDataSource(ds.Tables(1))

rptdoc.Refresh()

TenderCrystalReportViewer.ReportSource = rptdoc

TenderCrystalReportViewer.Refresh()

Catch ex As Exception

System.Windows.Forms.

MessageBox.Show(ex.Message)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Display data in a report from 2 different Tables

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Display data in a report from 2 different Tables

Posted 30 September 2012 - 10:50 PM