4 Replies - 2019 Views - Last Post: 03 October 2012 - 07:34 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

C# XNA textures turns white

Posted 02 October 2012 - 01:10 AM

Hi guys! I'm new to c#/XNA and me and my friends have just started programming a 2D shooter game in XNA.
After a while we noticed that all the textures turns white after about 1-2 min and it seems like the problem only occures on laptops (we have tried on different laptops.) I've tried to google it but found nothing of interest and we get no errors by the compiler (Microsoft Visual C# 2010 Express). We're using rectangles with Texture on them.

{
                case GameState.MainMenu:
                    spriteBatch.Draw(Content.Load<Texture2D>("MainMenu"), new Rectangle(0,0,screen_Width, screen_Height), Color.White);
                    button_Play.Draw(spriteBatch);
                    break;

case GameState.Playing:

spriteBatch.Draw(Content.Load<Texture2D>("bakgrund"), new Rectangle(0, 0, screen_Width, screen_Height), Color.White);
                    spriteBatch.Draw(ground, ground_rect, Color.Transparent);                                 //draws ground to the screen
                    spriteBatch.Draw(kran, kran_Rect, Color.Transparent);
                    spriteBatch.Draw(floatingPlatform, floatingPlatform_Rect, Color.Transparent);                                 //draws ground to the screen
                    spriteBatch.Draw(kranLadder, kranLadder_Rect, Color.Transparent);
                    player1.Draw(spriteBatch);                                                          //draws player1 too the screen
                    spriteBatch.Draw(pistol, pistol_Rect, Color.White);
                    spriteBatch.Draw(kranHytt, kranHytt_Rect, Color.White);

break;
            } 

My code is bad commented at the momemt, but I hope you can understand some of it. We would greatly appreciate all information we can get about this problem.
(Excuse my english if it's bad, It's not my first language)