asterisks printed by only one printf and one for loop in the form

• (3 Pages)
  • +

37 Replies - 2987 Views - Last Post: 12 October 2012 - 11:29 PM Rate Topic: -----

#31 Salem_c  Icon User is online

• void main'ers are DOOMED
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: asterisks printed by only one printf and one for loop in the form

Posted 09 October 2012 - 11:24 AM

View Postaychdogg, on 09 October 2012 - 04:23 PM, said:

See this was what I wanted all along and I had a bit of idea about this but there was some error.

You know, posting your latest effort, errors and all, is what we're all about.

So what is YOUR latest effort?
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 10 October 2012 - 04:14 AM

Well guys ofcourse I did mention I am new to this so I'm trying to learn more and more stuff. From what I got from Salem_c's code was that he used "(perline+1)*lines" so that we can get all the asterisks at once e.g 15. Then he used "[i%(perline+1)==perline]" later to seperate 5 asterisks and get the remainder. I hope I'm correct on that?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 10 October 2012 - 04:23 AM

View Postno2pencil, on 09 October 2012 - 10:45 AM, said:

The op clearly doesn't understand the exercise or how to code it. You guys are basically doing this for him. That's why he didn't answer yes. He doesn't know.

Sir, I respect you replying to my post and all and I did mention I'm new to this so I think you need to spare me that constant nag. Ofcourse I don't know all this otherwise I wouldn't have asked for a barely 5,6 lines of code. You guys are pros so you know stuff in details while I'm here to learn. I didn't get to reply to Jim's post #22 because I saw Salem_c