9 Replies - 1726 Views - Last Post: 17 October 2012 - 03:42 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 lamsen  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 21-September 12

project not working in other computer

Posted 06 October 2012 - 06:16 AM

guys what should I do?
I have a project with .ocx, I need to present it in our school,
but when I open my project in our school's pc even if the .ocx is in the same folder, it's not working,
Need some help, I don't want to remake my project without the ocx, I spend a lot of time making this project T_T
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: project not working in other computer

#2 WiFi COMPUTER SYSTEM  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 05-October 12

Re: project not working in other computer

Posted 06 October 2012 - 06:58 AM

You Can Create Setup Of Your Project with the help Of Package and Deployment Wizard.The Package And Deployment Wizard can Contain all Files of Your Project including .OCX file. :flowers:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 lamsen  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 21-September 12

Re: project not working in other computer

Posted 06 October 2012 - 07:11 AM

I'll try your suggestion, thanks for the tip mister :D
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 lamsen  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 21-September 12

Re: project not working in other computer

Posted 06 October 2012 - 07:56 AM

any other suggestion?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Neku  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 20
  • View blog
  • Posts: 268
  • Joined: 21-May 09

Re: project not working in other computer

Posted 07 October 2012 - 08:33 AM

what you need to do is to register the file.
i would recommand Install Creator, its a free, easy and safer than package&Deploy wizard.
when you make install file to your program it would automatically register any ocx,dll and any other kind of file needed to your program.

you could register it without making install file: press start->run and write
regsvr32.exe - filepath
filepath is the full path to the ocx or dll you want to register, example: C:\some folder\file.ocx

bare in mind this option may not always work and if the file is removed or placed in different location your program wont run.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#6 lamsen  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 21-September 12

Re: project not working in other computer

Posted 09 October 2012 - 05:00 AM

I use PDW and its now working,

can you guys help me again,
with this
Private Sub Label18_Click()
If rsevaluate.RecordCount > 0 Then
    G8.Execute "Delete from Evaluate"
    rsevaluate.Update
End If
With rsevaluate
If Check1.Value = 1 Then
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label22.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label32.Caption
    .Fields(2) = Label42.Caption
    .Update
End If

If Check2.Value = 1 Then
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label23.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label33.Caption
    .Fields(3) = Label53.Caption
    .Update
End If

If Check3.Value = 1 Then
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label24.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label34.Caption
    .Fields(2) = Label44.Caption
    .Update
End If

If Check4.Value = 1 Then
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label25.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label35.Caption
    .Fields(2) = Label45.Caption
    .Update
End If

If Check5.Value = 1 Then
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label26.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label36.Caption
    .Fields(3) = Label56.Caption
    .Update
End If

If Check6.Value = 1 Then
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label27.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label37.Caption
    .Fields(2) = Label47.Caption
    .Update
End If

If Check7.Value = 1 Then
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label28.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label38.Caption
    .Fields(3) = Label48.Caption
    .Update
End If

If Check8.Value = 1 Then
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label29.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label39.Caption
    .Fields(2) = Label49.Caption
    .Update
End If

If Check9.Value = 1 Then
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label30.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label40.Caption
    .Fields(2) = Label50.Caption
    .Update
End If

If Check10.Value = 1 Then
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label31.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label41.Caption
    .Fields(2) = Label51.Caption
    .Update
End If
End With

Dim rs As New ADODB.Recordset
Set DataReport2.DataSource = Nothing
Set rs = G8.Execute("SELECT Code, LecUnits, LabUnits, CompUnits, Description FROM Evaluate")
Set DataReport2.DataSource = rs
DataReport2.Show vbModal
End Sub



i keep getting "operation is not allowed when the object is open." error
thanks in advance!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 DimitriV  Icon User is offline

  • They don't think it be like it is, but it do
  • member icon

Reputation: 583
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,738
  • Joined: 24-July 11

Re: project not working in other computer

Posted 09 October 2012 - 05:07 AM

I think it's the if's inside the With statement. Probably needs to be reversed (If <thing> Then
With
End With
End If)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 lamsen  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 21-September 12

Re: project not working in other computer

Posted 09 October 2012 - 05:22 AM

like this?
If Check10.Value = 1 Then
With rsevaluate
    .AddNew
    .Fields(0) = Label31.Caption
    .Fields(1) = Label41.Caption
    .Fields(2) = Label51.Caption
    .Update
    End With
End If



still getting the error >.<
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 maj3091  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 299
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,768
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: project not working in other computer

Posted 09 October 2012 - 11:54 PM

Perhaps if you highlighted which line causes you the error, then you might get a more specific answer.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 574
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,989
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: project not working in other computer

Posted 17 October 2012 - 03:42 PM

It's a little hard to tell when you don't tell us where the error is.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1